I NEED MORE ENERGY!

Leave a comment

First thing in the morning, she dresses for work,
    rolls up her sleeves, eager to get started.
She senses the worth of her work,
    is in no hurry to call it quits for the day. (Excerpt of Proverbs 31, The Message)

I often hear people say they need more hours in a day.  I don’t.  I probably have just enough hours to get everything accomplished for the day.  The problem is that I run out of energy!

I learned as a new mom that I could successfully function on four hours of sleep, but only for a couple days.  Then I need to crash for about ten hours to make up for it.  That is NOT a luxury I will have this spring with our family.

We are getting ready to put our house on the market.  That involves  lots of painting, packing up unneeded items, cleaning, cleaning, and more cleaning.  

We are also trying to buy a 70’s split level that needs A LOT of renovation!

AND I am trying to get through a major writing job.  I am turning devotionals, written by an amazing man in my church, into a 365 devotional book that is really a daily encounter with God.  

All of these important jobs must coexist in my life with my full time jobs of teaching fifth grade and raising my children.

I NEED MORE ENERGY!

My prayer for the next eight weeks is not for more hours in the day.  I pray for the energy needed to accomplish everything on my daily to-do lists.  This will be a huge test in my ability to be like the Proverbs 31 woman.

I would love to hear from you!  What crazy, busy schedules do you have that require the energy of the Proverbs 31 woman?

Blessings!

Leave a Reply

