Around the Colvin Cottage: Boxes and Paint

Leave a comment

My least favorite thing about going on vacation is packing and unpacking.  Oh my! That doesn’t hold a candle to trying to pack up my house to move!

The last time I moved, it was just my husband and me.  We were expecting Superhero Son.  We have now doubled our family and tripled our belongings!

All of Superhero Son's toys!

All of Superhero Son’s toys!

We are trying to put our house on the market so we can buy the new house we found. With the help of friends and family, all inside painting is complete, the porch and deck are ready to stain, and the packing has begun!

Lots of painting!

Lots of painting!

Let the packing begin!

Let the packing begin!

I even started moving the boxes into a storage unit last night.

As you can tell, the move is already consuming my time.  In addition, I am still working on the book, With Unveiled Face: A Daily Encounter with God.

I also wrapped up my drama club with all of our performances of Peter Pan!  The kids were awesome!

At some point this week, I have to find time to get some papers graded and do report cards!  This is my least favorite thing about being a teacher.

That’s our week in a nutshell!  What’s going on in your worlds?

Blessings!

 

Leave a Reply

