Decisions…In Which Direction Should I Go?

2 Comments

Okay!  I have a major decision to make!  This decision is career altering, and it could mean big changes for my life and the life of my kids.  I have the opportunity to get a second masters degree that would allow me to move into a different position.  Pros:  More money. Cons: Working 12 months instead of summers off with my kids.

Actually there are many pros and cons to taking on this new degree.  The problem seems to be that I just don’t know what to do.

I am not making a decision between a sin-filled path or righteous path.  That would be easy.  I can see opportunities for God to work through my life with either choice.  I have prayed about it, but I haven’t heard or felt an answer for or against either choice.

So what do we, as Christians, do when we are faced with major decisions?  We wait, patiently.  I know, you are probably reacting the way I did by trying to dismiss that as a bad idea.

But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint. Isaiah 40:31 (KJV)

We seem to have in our head that in order to do God’s work or follow God’s path, we have to act and act now!  That isn’t always the case.  Remember, God’s timing is perfect.

As for my decision, I will wait.  I won’t make a decision yet.  I will continue to pray and wait for the Lord to give me my answer.  It will come, eventually!

Blessings!

2 thoughts on “Decisions…In Which Direction Should I Go?

  1. Wise words! Waiting on the Lord is something I’m not very good at. It’s easier to rush the decision because I detest uncertainty. Unfortunately, it’s a toss up whether MY choice ends up being the best thing or not! Alas, I am learning. Praying that you will have the patience to wait on Him, and that He will provide a very clear answer!

Leave a Reply

