Praying Faithfully

1 Comment

This post from a friend of mine reflects her amazing faith and courage.

Diary of a Kidney Kid

Last year at this exact moment Dyer and I were travelling home on an uncomfortably crowded train through the darkness.  As I looked out the window into the complete darkness, I prayed.  I prayed for the little boy who was growing inside me that had only a few hours before been given a 5% chance of survival.  I prayed for my little ones at home that they would be shielded from the pain of losing another loved one so soon after the loss of Pepa just 2 months prior.  I prayed that I would have the strength to endure whatever the last three months of my pregnancy would entail.

Earlier in the day we had received the devastating news of Jax’s condition and his grim prognosis.  We left Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia absolutely heartbroken.  We immediately wanted to be at home with those who loved us and would care for us and to…

View original post 477 more words

One thought on “Praying Faithfully

Leave a Reply

