Seven Days of Blessings

2 Comments

1 week! Thanksgiving is around the corner. This year I decided to do something a bit different to focus on my thankfulness. I love the Facebook comments and posts by friends, but I decided to concentrate mine here. Each day I will write about one of the greatest gifts I have been given.

1) I am thankful that God watches and protects my children.

There is a moment when you hold a tiny baby and realize you have to protect and care for that kid. It is your responsibility now! This realization is met with overwhelming fear and a sense of inadequacy. Will I be good enough? Will I be able to raise him right? Will I be able to stop evil from hurting him?

My children are amazing gifts from God. When I remember that they belong to God first, I don’t feel so overwhelmed. He loves them more than I possibly can. I am in charge of their care, upbringing, education, and, of course, loving them. However, God is always there to help. He has a plan for my kids. He doesn’t want me to fail. He will protect them when I cannot.

Stormie Omartian writes books on this subject. I am currently rereading one about being a praying parent. She reminds me that God is the greatest parent of all. His advice is better than any website or friend. He will guide me as I raise my kids.

Blessings!  

2 thoughts on “Seven Days of Blessings

Leave a Reply

