Gift of Time

Leave a comment

“Be very careful, then, how you live – not as unwise but as wise, making the most of every opportunity” Ephesians 5 :15-16

Lately my work schedule has been sparse. Once I return to work each August,  I typically go nearly non – stop until Christmas. This year has been a little different.

For Thanksgiving break, I didn’t bring home any school work. I took a real break. That freed me to relax and enjoy more time with my family.

I returned to work for four days. Then I took off one day for Darling Daughter’s doctor’s appointment. That turned into a LONG weekend. My Friday off slipped into a weekend and two snowdays. Basically, in the last eighteen days, I have only worked six.

Oh the gift of time! What have I been doing with myself? I have baked, wrapped, danced, read, iced, decorated, and played! My kids and I have had a ball! Today I will add play in the snow to the list.

I don’t suppose God sent winter storms just to give me time with my kids, but I sure have enjoyed His gift of time.

If God sent you a gift of time, how would you spend it?

Blessings!

Leave a Reply

