A Gift to Yourself

Leave a comment

Merry Christmas to all of my followers! I am so thankful for the comments, support, and visits to my blog. Since I began this journey in April, one of the greatest lessons I have learned is to give gifts to yourself. Allow me to explain.

The most common comment I get is “How do you do it all?”
I don’t.  I have help. I married an amazing man. We have family close. However, I combat fatigue, burnout, and feelings of inadequacy with gifts to myself.

My favorite gifts include coffee out and nights when I leave dirty dishes, unswept floors, and dirty laundry for an early night in bed.

This Christmas,  give a gift to yourself. You may be up to your ears in cooking, hosting, wrapping, and cleaning up the mess afterward. Give yourself a break. Take time to enjoy Christmas.  Pray. Be thankful. Slow down. Remember to celebrate the life of Jesus.

Merry Christmas and blessings to you and your families!

Leave a Reply

