Celebrating Successes and Accepting Failures

Leave a comment

January 4th has come and gone. Are you still working on your resolutions? What’s that? Something messed you up?

I get it! Power outages, ice storms, and bitter cold can put a kink in your plans! However, let’s take a few moments this weekend to celebrate our succeses.

I planned my January meals with Pinterest.  I bought groceries according to the plan. The forecast for a storm did not require a trip to the grocery store for this girl. We are set!

My living room still looks great! I didn’t get much done on the bathrooms, but all other housework is caught up.

I still fit in my new jeans!

Reflect upon those items checked off the to – do list.  Be proud. Praise God.

Now look at the areas that aren’t going  well.  Why? Are you going to give up or keep trying?

Have you prayed about it?

God loves making changes in our lives! I always feel like God is closest to me when He is trying to mold me differently.

January is such a crazy month! We try to start our year in a certain way. Then life happens. Does your life need to change before you can?

Good luck to you if you are trying to make changes. I pray your resolutions are strong and new habits are forming.

Blessings!

Leave a Reply

